Have you ever heard of “Orgasm Gap”? In general, women can take as long as 40 minutes to reach orgasm during sex while the average man only needs 5-6 minutes. For guys with severe premature ejaculation, however, sex may only last 2 to 3 thrusts.

Therefore, guys all around the world look for various ways to last longer in bed and one way includes using a numbing spray called Promescent.

Originally designed to help guys suffering from premature ejaculation, this topical desensitizing spray allows guys to get better control over their ejaculations and provide their sexual partners with more pleasure.

Based on lidocaine, this spray reduces the sensitivity of your penis for 30 to 60 minutes depending on your dosage. All you need to do is to apply it on the most sensitive parts of your penis a couple of minutes before sex.

Basic Information About Promescent

Company Behind This Product

This numbing spray is manufactured for and distributed by a company called “Absorption Pharmaceuticals LLC” (seated in Las Vegas, USA). Based on the publicly available information we were able to collect all around the internet, this company is over ten years in the business (it was established in 2008).

It has received an A+ BBB (Better Business Bureau) rating, and we have to say that this company looks professional and trustworthy.

The Way Promescent Works

The product label of Promescent says that this product can be used for improving your sexual enjoyment and making love longer:

“Promescent was developed by a doctor to help men achieve greater control over their climax, giving couples more time for intimacy and sexual connection.”

It can desensitize the skin on your penis thanks to lidocaine. Although there are many competing products on the market that use this active substance, Promescent is unique thanks to its TargetZone technology:

“Only Promescent has TargetZone technology, designed to keep desensitization to a small area, and not transfer to your partner.”

The best part? This spray absorbs quickly, and dosage can be easily adjusted according to your needs.

Best Way to Use Promescent

Using Promescent is simple and easy, but it may take a few tries because the dosage is individual. So, here are directions you should follow to last longer in bed.

Apply The Spray

Step #1

The recommended dosage for men with serious premature ejaculation to start with is three sprays on the most sensitive parts of their penis. The best place to spray it on is Frenula area – the place (on the underside of your penis) where your glans connects to the shaft.

Just keep in mind that for many men, applying three sprays may be too much as they can get the control they desire with just one or two sprays.

Rub It into Your Skin

Step #2

Once you have successfully applied Promescent to your skin, you need to rub it in until it is fully absorbed to make it effective. The best way is to rub it in a dime sized circle area in a circular motion.

My advice is to not to rub it all over the place. You need to stay targeted so Promescent gets down to your nerve endings, and helps steer when you want that big orgasm to drop.

Wait for 10 Minutes

Step #3

Now comes the hard part (no pun intended). You’ll need to wait for around ten minutes before having sex. For even more control, you may want to wait around fifteen to twenty minutes.

As you are waiting, you can focus on her pleasure. Try some of these foreplay tips or these techniques of eating her pussy. Trust me that she will gladly repay you the favor.

You can adjust the dosage as necessary, but don’t exceed 10 sprays. Most men will want to stick in the range between 1 – 3. There’s no need to apply the spray daily – only when you need it.

Video Tips on Application

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ei2Rdo4QstY

Ingredients Used in Promescent

Because we are no chemical experts, we always consult reputable websites (Wikipedia or WebMD) on individual substances used in a product.

Based on the information provided on the product label, Promescent contains the following ingredients:

  • Lidocaine (approximately 10mg per spray)
  • Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer
  • Ceteareth 20
  • Cetearyl Alcohol
  • Citric Acid
  • Dimethicone
  • Farnesol
  • Fragrance
  • Glycerin
  • Hydrogenated Polyisobutene
  • Macadamia Temifolia Seed Oil
  • Panthenol
  • Phenoxyethanol
  • Purified Water (Aqua)
  • SD Alcohol 40-B
  • Sodium Hydroxide
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Stearoxytrimethylsilane
  • Stearyl Alcohol
  • Thymol
  • Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E)

This is a complete list of ingredients that are published on the product label we have received after purchasing a bottle on the official product website Promescent.com.

How To Use Promescent

A single bottle (0.25 fluid oz) of Promescent contains approximately 60 sprays. The liquid inside has a white-ish color. Using this numbing spray is no rocket science.

All you have to do is to follow these steps:

  1. Gently shake the bottle
  2. Hold the bottle upright
  3. Prime the pump by pressing the spray pump until the product dispenses
  4. Apply three or more sprays to the head and shaft of your penis
  5. Rub all the product into the penile skin until all of it is absorbed
  6. Wait approximately ten minutes before engaging in a sexual encounter
  7. Wash this product off after intercourse

Just keep in mind that you should never use more than ten sprays.

Potential Side Effects

Usually, manufacturers state that their products are great and without any side effects. However, what does a reputable website, such as Drugs.com says about used active ingredient (last checked October 20, 2017)?

While using this numbing spray, you may experience following side-effects.

More common:

  • Flushing or redness of the skin
  • Itching skin
  • Small red or purple spots on the skin
  • Unusually warm skin
  • Excessive numbness
  • Loss of erection

Less common side effects:

  • Bruising
  • Bleeding
  • Burning
  • Swelling
  • Pain

If you experience any of these, stop use immediately and wash your penis with warm soapy water. If the symptoms last longer than 12 hours, contact your physician.

Pay Attention

There are some cases when you should not use Promescent at all or only after consultation with your doctor. These include:

  • If you or your partner are allergic to lidocaine or topical anesthetics
  • If you have liver problems
  • If your partner is or may be pregnant

Also, when using this product, avoid contact with eyes and never spray it on broken, irritated or sensitive skin.

Promescent Results & Testimonials

I have gone through a lot of user testimonials available on the internet (Amazon mostly). From what I was able to learn, users usually claim that this product works great.

From negative reviews, I have to point out the fact that most men complain that it is way too expensive to use regularly.

There were some who complained about the quality of spray bottle and some over the fact that it either works too well (complete numbness) or works only for a little time.

If you do not trust me, then I have a selection of user testimonials to make the point.

Just keep in mind that all these user testimonials and feedback are collected from other websites. Therefore, I can not ensure that these are legitimate. Please take these with a grain of salt.

From Official Product Website

“This stuff is just amazing, I went through 3 Trial Size bottles in 3 Weeks with my new girlfriend, she has never ever had so many orgasms where she was saying stop stop. I need to get more and it was really great for myself by being able to get her off before me for once and every time I used it. Thank You so much for this product and now you’ve just made it so much easier to get. I’m heading to Rite Aid next Tuesday as soon as they Open… A VERY VERY SATISFIED HAPPY MAN YOU HAVE MADE ME….OH AND MY NEW GIRLFRIEND TOO……. .”

User feedback from Don S. left on official product website Promescent.com (last seen October 20, 2017)

“I just want to thank you for creating a perfect solution for my wife and I!!!!! This stuff is absolutely amazing!!!!! Before I would be doing good to last 30 seconds with this stuff the first time we tried it lasted about 30 minutes and could have went much longer if I wanted to. After my wife had the most amazing orgasm of her life I decided it was time for me and it was that easy. The sex still feels amazing for me and for her it was like she had a smile tattooed on her face. You have a new loyal customer in me. Again thank you so much for this product I had no idea I would ever be to make love like this.”

User feedback from Scott G. left on official product website Promescent.com (last seen October 20, 2017)

From Amazon

“It lasted for a bit but not longer than we thought it was going to last! Its a very tiny bottle. It lasted 3-4 intercourses… I would recommend a bigger bottle that isn’t so expensive for a tiny bottle that cost like $20 that doesn’t last long enough. It was good for the most part tho.

User feedback from Amazon Customer left on Amazon.com (last seen October 20, 2017)

“The great news is that, unlike another similar product I tried in the past, this actually worked. And it’s done so without numbing her at all and without significantly numbing me. Not sure if it’s the unique delivery system or the good application instructions, or both, but this product just made me feel more in control – not numb. Simply put, it was still really enjoyable for me throughout the process, but it took the edge off enough to give me great control. I’ve done this with one squirt. As to whether this control has made a difference, I’m not exaggerating when I say the response I’ve received from my wife is as good as I could have possibly imagined.”

User feedback from Amazon Customer left on Amazon.com (last seen October 20, 2017)

From Other Websites

“Over time I want to reduce the number of sprays and if possible discontinue its use. While I agree the best solution is to have to learn what is causing the PE and eliminating it, for the short term I don’t mind using it because it boosts my self-confidence, gets me more used to sex, (didn’t have sex till I got married, so it’s only been a year – though I’ve had lifetime PE) reduces my anxiety and gives my wife satisfying sex (she’s been great through my problems but she shouldn’t have do without good lovemaking till I figure out what is wrong and solve it – that could be a while). So using this spray can actually do things for you to actually eliminate the need for it. I’m definitely a fan of this stuff and would recommend it till you find a permanent solution.”

User feedback from Quickdraw left on PEGym.com (last seen October 20, 2017)

As you can see, not all feedback is just positive. Therefore, be prepared that this product may give various results to each man using it.

That is why I recommend purchasing a smaller supply at first.

How to Spot Fake User Reviews

It is not unusual that many unethical companies producing male enhancement products pay for fake user testimonials to promote their products. That is why you need to be critical when assessing user testimonials.

Luckily, fake ones have usually at least a few things in common:

  • These are extremely positive promising huge (often unrealistic) results
  • These often state that their results were achieved very quickly
  • If going through user reviews on Amazon, ignore those that are not marked as “Verified Purchase”

Just keep in mind that you always need to take extremely positive claims with a grain of salt (even if these are genuine). It is better to be safe than sorry.

The Best Place To Get These Pills

Right now, the easiest way to get real Promescent spray is through the official website or select authorized dealers worldwide. However, just a quick google search will provide you with a lot of websites that offer these pills as well.

But can you trust these sites that they will send you a real product (and not a fake one)?

That is why I recommend buying any products of intimate nature from the official product website (Promescent.com) if you want to be 100% sure you will not get scammed.

Below I made a screenshot how it should look like:

Promescent official website
We have taken this screenshot on 8th May 2019.
Official Price & Offers

As far as price and packages go, the official website offers multiple options for you to choose from:

  • Single regular sized bottle (0.25 fluid oz / 7.4 ml) of Promescent will cost you $59.95
  • Single travel-sized bottle (0.04 fluid oz / 1.3 ml) (it’s about the size of a lip balm tube) will cost you just $19.95

Shipping is completely free for all US orders. If you live anywhere else, there is a flat shipping rate of $14.95.

The best part? You will be offered discounts if you decide to purchase multiple packages. Also, there are several other products sold under their brand, including lubes, supplements, vibrators, and condoms.

Just check out their official e-shop to learn more.

Shipping & Billing Policies

With regards to the privacy of your purchase, you will get your Promesscent in a plain blank envelope without any markings that would indicate what is its content.

Just see for yourself what they say about your privacy (quote was taken on 8th May 2019 from official shipping policy page):

“All products are packed discreetly in blank envelopes without any markings or logos indicating the content of the package.”

We at The Stallion Style were surprised by the fast shipping as we have received our order within just a couple of days. Just see their shipping policy below:

“US orders placed by 2:00 PM EST will typically ship the same day. Orders placed after 2:00 PM EST will typically ship the next business day. There are no shipments on Saturday, Sunday, US holidays.”

Based on our personal experience, we have to point out that the company behind the Promescent spray really delivers on its promise of absolute privacy. This is a significant advantage, especially if you purchase any male enhancement product.

Money Back Guarantee

The best part of making your purchase on the official product website is that you are offered an excellent, 60-day money back guarantee. This is a quote from their guarantee policy page (quote taken on May 8, 2019):

“If you are dissatisfied with one of our Products for any reason, we will refund the amount paid for that Product in your most recent shipment, excluding international orders.”

“Refund requests must be made directly to us at [email protected] within 60 days of the date of shipment by Promescent. We are not liable for returns that are damaged or lost in transit to Promescent. Promptly following Promescent’s receipt of your request (typically within five (5) business days), Promescent will credit the amount paid for the returned Product (less any shipping and handling costs/fees related to the original purchase, which are non-refundable) to the Payment Method you used to make the original purchase.”

“We will not provide a refund for a request that is received by Promescent more than 60 days after the date of original shipment. We also do not provide a refund for returned Products that are damaged due to misuse, lack of care, mishandling, accident, abuse or other abnormal use.”

The 60-day money back guarantee is becoming a standard in the male enhancement industry. It also shows that the producer really stands behind this product.

Promescent vs. Stud100

Product Comparison

Promescent vs Stud100

The Stud 100 spray is the biggest competitor of Promescent, and the product has been around for more than 30 years. While these brands are very similar, there are several critical areas where they vary a little bit.

Ingredients Used

The Promescent website only offers info on the main active ingredient they use in their spray – Lidocaine (eutectic version). This version should work better than its competition (see here).

The Stud100 website also offers only information on the main active ingredient they use in their spray – Lidocaine Base 9.6% w/w.

As you can see, both products are based on the same main active ingredient – Lidocaine. However, Promescent claims that their eutectic version is much more convenient, minimizes partner transfer and retains enough sensations to enjoy sex.

Guarantee Policies & Price

Sadly, the Promescent official website does not offer any money back guarantee for unsatisfied customers. On the bright side, they do offer two sizes of their spray, smaller one that is a travel-size (0.04 fluid oz / 1.3 ml) will cost you $19.95 while the bigger one is a regular-size (0.25 fluid oz / 7.4 ml) and will cost you $59.95.

Similarly as with the Promescent, not even the Stud100 offer any money back guarantee for unsatisfied customers. The Stud100 offers only one size of their spray (0.43 fl. oz / 12.71 ml), that will cost you $15.95.

As you can see, with regards to the money back guarantee, none of the companies offer one. With regards to price, the Stud100 is a clear winner, as it offers a lot more of the product for a much less of a price.

Final Verdict on Promescent

Quick-Fix for Premature Ejaculation

Advantages

Affordable & easy-to-apply

Doesn´t require a prescription

Can be used on demand

Won´t affect your sexual partner

Absorbs easily

Allows you to control the dosage

Disadvantages

Too much of this lotion can make sex unsatisfying

Some men can experience burning sensation due to an allergic reaction

The Promescent numbing spray is excellent as a quick fix for those who suffer from premature ejaculation. However, it does remove a lot of sensations you can experience during sex and makes it much less pleasurable.

If you’re looking to last longer during sex or want to learn to control your premature ejaculation, this brand is a promising solution that will reduce your sensitivity and allow you to please your partner like never before.